Light Up Your Life With Islam

Posts tagged ‘stages’

Secrets Of Salah – 25


Page 29..

Salat comprises five stages: recitation or qir’atqiyam, ruku, sajdah and remembrance or dhikar. Salat has been described by all of these names in different places.


It is called Qiyaam in:

Stand to pray for all the night except a little. (73:2)

Stand before Allah as obedient ones. (2:238)


It is called Qir’at in:

Establish Salat from mid day till the darkness of night and recite the Quran in the (hours of) the early dawn. Surely the Quranic recitation in the (hours of) the early dawn is witnessed. (17:78)

So recite as much of the Quran as is easy for you. (73:20)


It is called Ruku in:

And establish Salat and pay zakat and bow down with those who bow. (2:43)

And when it is said to them, bow down in prayer, they do not bow down. (77:48)


It is called Sajdah in:

So prostrate and draw near (to Allah). (96:19)

So glorify the praises of your Lord and be of those who prostrate themselves. (15:98)


And it is called dhikar in:

O you who believe, when the call is proclaimed for salaat on Friday, hasten to the remembrance of Allah. (62:9)

O you who believe let not your wealth or children divert you from the remembrance of Allah (63:9)

To be continued…


Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: