Light Up Your Life With Islam

Trick to Salvation!

Salam,
Bismillah.

The other day I got reminded by my teacher of the hadith, “He whose two days are equal [in accomplishment] is a sure loser” (Sunan Al Darami). And she told us to start something that we’ll be sure to do everyday, like a hadith book. Alhamdulillah Allah gave me the taufiq to start it. Every night before going to bed I read a hadith in Arabic, Urdu and English from the book ‘Husn-e-Akhlaq’. It helps the next day when the last-night-read hadith comes to your mind. The night before last I read a hadith and it moved me. It does so every time I read it. (Which implies I forget it, so a person needs reminder and what better way than to read a hadith every night? :p)

So here’s the hadith:

Abdullah bin Masud R.A narrated: Allah’s Messenger sallallau’alaihiwasallam said, “Shall I not inform you of who is forbidden upon the (Hell) fire or whom the fire is forbidden upon? A man who is always accessible, gentle and easy going.” 

Isn’t this simply amazing? What do we work for all our life? We work toward something that saves us from the hell-fire in the end. If we incorporate these 3 things in us, hell-fire would be forbidden upon us!

NOTE: To be a Muslim (submitter to one God) is indispensable to be saved from the hell-fire.

Wassalam,
Hajrah. :)

Comments on: "Trick to Salvation!" (8)

  1. I am only writing to make you understand of the helpful encounter my friend’s daughter had reading through your web site. She came to understand lots of issues, most notably what it’s like to have an amazing helping heart to make the mediocre ones just know precisely some complex subject matter. You undoubtedly exceeded our desires. Thanks for providing those beneficial, safe, educational and unique guidance on your topic.

    Like

  2. I liked the previous theme better, btw.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

