Light Up Your Life With Islam

My Two Feet!

Salam,
Bismillah.

I was standing in the university bus, trying my best to remain balanced. The bus moved at a fast pace and everything inside the bus shook and bounced. I was feeling frustrated and grumbly. I was tired, my feet were burning and each minute was passing like an hour. Somewhere besides my thoughts I was conscious of Surah Ar-Rahman being played in the bus but my mind was too overwhelmed to pay much attention. Suddenly I noticed that the reciter was saying this verse out very loudly as if to shake someone and that verse kept repeating again and again and again.

فَبِأَىِّ ءَالَآءِ رَبِّكُمَا تُكَذِّبَانِ
“So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?”

Why? I said to myself. Why didn’t Allah put this in this surah just once or twice or maybe thrice even? Why so many times?

“So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?”
Are we really this ungrateful? And then I said to myself, I’m not really ungrateful for anything, am I? And my eyes suddenly fell on my burning feet. For a second I couldn’t take my eyes off my feet, the realization hit me hard. What if I didn’t have them? :O
And I was on a wheelchair being driven by someone, being lifted in the bus and being settled in a seat. Never being able to stand and always sitting! NO! If I’m standing in the bus right now it means I have two sound feet and I can walk. ALHAMDULILLAH!
O Allah! How ungrateful we are of Your blessings, indeed!

Just as I finished writing this I came across this anasheed, do listen! :)

Wassalam,
Hajrah. :)

Comments on: "My Two Feet!" (8)

  1. i m just shocked to see this video or hadith …………….
    just hats off to u grl :)
    love ur this blog <3

    Like

  2. izzah arif said:

    Very true. MA. Alhamdulillah!

    Like

  3. nice work, carry on the great blog.

    Like

  4. This is the first time I comment on your site, but I’ve been keeping up with your work for about a moth. I admire the passion with which you tell your stories and hope someday I can do the same. Love

    Like

  5. michael jackson music videos
    Hello! I’m at work browsing your blog site from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog site and anticipate all your posts! Keep up the superb work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

